A Strange Walk Around

Today I took a short walk around my local area.
I decided to go ‘off road’ around the back of Surrey Quays Shopping centre and The Mast Leisure Park. A short walk off the beaten track takes you to a hill with a lot of steps and a very good view of the ‘City’ and South East London.
My only problem with the area was the warren of roads that, if you keep going long enough, meant you kept coming back to the same road.  I will be back to get a good days walk out of this a some time, as long as I remember the map.
Here is a link to some pictures from this walk.
Leave a Reply

