Thames Path Deptford to Greenwich

At about 1pm today I got this crazy idea, why not go out for a walk. Well it seemed like a good ides at the time but now my feet are complaining like mad.  The weather was perfect for my walk not to hot,and not to cold, just right.

By my estimation my walk was round trip about 5 – 6 miles.  That’s really good for me! I took a walk around the estate I live in then followed the Thames Path signs which took me through Greenwich and on to Pelton Road.  I would have gone further but decided to turn back there as the path is closed at the moment and you have to follow diversions.

During my walk I passed The Cutty Sark (not much left of it) and the Naval College, The Trafalgar (a pub) and Greenwich Power Station.

Pictures from this walk can be found here.

Leave a Reply

